Publish 117 - PvP Updates Discussion

KyronixKyronix Posts: 1,122Dev
For discussing PvP Updates in TC1.  Please keep commentary specific to the changes made.  Changes not specifically outlined in the publish notes are not appropriate for discussion in this thread.  This will help focus feedback while not getting off topic of what is currently at hand.  Thank you for your anticipated cooperation and testing assistance!

Comments

• CookieCookie Posts: 1,259
    edited February 18
    Hello.
    I'm not going to go onto TC1, because it does not do me much good, I'm not good at testing, I'm a player, I need to see and feel it ingame against real players. So I will only know for real, when it is implemented.
    In the meantime however, my thoughts on what you have done.

-Fixed an issue where Shuriken & Darts could bypass the throw timer.
    Great - if it does what it says on the tin, it is a fix.

-Removed the ability to evade damage for oneself.
    -Explosion potions now display an animation when targeting.
    Great - again, if it does what it says on the tin, it is a fix.

-Casting teleport from a ring now inflicts a 1-second paralysis effect.
    This is helpful to quality of pvp.

Now for the critical one. As Evasion in certain combinations is creating a boring Meta.
    -Increased diminishing returns for Evasion mechanics with each successful parry in PvP.
    -The following spells and potions now apply an additional diminishing returns debuff against Evasion in PvP:
    • Necromancy Spells: Wither, Poison Strike.
    • Magery Spells: Meteor Swarm, Chain Lightning, Earthquake, Fire Field, Poison Field.
    • Mysticism Spells: Hail Storm, Nether Cyclone, Nether Blast.
    • Spellweaving Spells: Wildfire, Essence of Wind, Thunderstorm.
    • Potions: Explosion, Conflagration, Supernova.
    Thoughts on this. I posted them in Discord, I will post them here.

What they have done there is interesting.