Ship bugs while doing Krampus TRs

I have been kicked off my small ship twice today while doing trade runs. First time, I was approaching New Mag and tried to disembark and it did not work. So I tried to move south along the Eastern shore line and try again. I first tried to leave my ship via plank and nothing happened, so I commanded the tillerman to go south. Before I could try to disembark again, I was warped to shore and my ship sailed away backwards without me.

Second time. Running a trade from New Mag to Minoc. Not a bad route, just sail mostly north.

I sailed for a while, got ambushed a couple times and when I finally saw the mainland my ship up and disappeared and I was sent back all the way to New Magincia!

I had to cancel my trade order being stuck and all. I recalled to my ship and it was on the shore near Cove, as I would have expected. What gives? Is this a known thing? Is there a way to avoid it?

This is my first year seriously trying Krampus and I have been having a blast! I have had some but these two glitches are making me wonder if I am missing something? I have been playing on and off since day one, but so I have missed a lot - sorry if this is a dumb question.

Comments

• NorryNorry Posts: 515
    Most people skip the ship runs, unless doing a crossing to skara. Krampus cant spawn over water, and they are longer.

I do brit to minoc, vesper, trinsic, yew and skara only
  • OK, good info. How long is the timer from rejecting a run to when you can get another one?
  • PawainPawain Posts: 9,046
    I have a heck of a time getting on and off ships with planks.

Get you a Tokuno or Orc ship and you will have much less trouble.

I also do not use ships for runs, but others do.
    Focus on what you can do, not what you can't.
  • SethSeth Posts: 2,904
    Pawain said:
    I have a heck of a time getting on and off ships with planks.

Get you a Tokuno or Orc ship and you will have much less trouble.

I also do not use ships for runs, but others do.