Imbuing Strategies

I am new to imbuing and would like to eventually imbue a kick ass suit for my mage.  The goal is to have max luck, max spell damage increase, max lower mana cost, max mana regeneration, max mana increase, max faster cast recovery, max faster casting, max hit point regeneration, and as much resistances as possible without sacrificing the magic stuff. 

What are some strategies I could employ to make my dream suit?

Tagged:

Comments

• MerusMerus Posts: 656
    TimSt said:

I am new to imbuing and would like to eventually imbue a kick ass suit for my mage.  The goal is to have max luck, max spell damage increase, max lower mana cost, max mana regeneration, max mana increase, max faster cast recovery, max faster casting, max hit point regeneration, and as much resistances as possible without sacrificing the magic stuff. 

To be honest if that is the suit you want imbuing won’t help you.

Max Luck and Max SDI don’t go together.  Most SDI armor pieces are artifacts and don’t have luck on them and the best luck pieces (loot or crafted) can’t have SDI on them.
  • TimStTimSt Posts: 1,779
    edited April 2018

Good to know about max luck and max SDI.  What changes if I skip the luck and go for SDI?  If it matters I do count rings and bracelets as part of the suit.  I have a Legendary tailor and blacksmith and a GM tinker so crafting is not an issue.

• PawainPawain Posts: 8,971
    TimSt said:

You can have all of that.  Except the luck part. Your only luck will be from the 10th anniv statue.
    Focus on what you can do, not what you can't.
  • MerusMerus Posts: 656
    edited April 2018
    TimSt said:

Good to know about max luck and max SDI.  What changes if I skip the luck and go for SDI?  If it matters I do count rings and bracelets as part of the suit.  I have a Legendary tailor and blacksmith and a GM tinker so crafting is not an issue.