Will you move well liked systems from new legacy to main game?

This is my first time seeing seasonal MMORPG so I don't know what to expect. Most of the seasonal ARPGs transfer well-liked seasonal traits to main game after each season. If a new functionality is well liked in the new legacy season, should we expect it to be part of the main game after some time?

Also, will there be any more developments to the main shards from now? Or, should we expect the current treasures events -> winter events -> spring events cycle that has been repeating for the last 5 years to be final form of the production shards until the doors are closed?

Comments

• OatsOats Posts: 14
    This is what I am hoping for. I do not plan on playing NL but will be here waiting for this to happen.
  • RorschachRorschach Posts: 518Moderator
    Post has been removed. Please adhere to the terms of service when posting on this forum. Thank you.
  • shootgunshootgun Posts: 321
    edited July 19
    In the now deleted post, I had a link to ultima online subreddit of reddit. I mentioned that other than 2 players, 100+ players over there had a negative reaction to the NL game play video. I think the post is removed from here because I was linking to ultima online subreddit.

I guess, you can go there and see for your eyes. Or, @Rorschach can make another rule from his a** and delete this post again to silence the criticism of UO at the forums.
  • KyronixKyronix Posts: 1,164Dev
    We built many systems in New Legacy with portability in mind.  That's not to say that there will be a 1:1 conversion because of the different rule sets, but yes - it's definitely possible.

Obviously New Legacy isn't for everyone, but honestly - the response we've gotten so far is overwhelming excitement and we look forward to sharing this new world with everyone.  I think even you may be pleasantly surprised.
  • AenvarAenvar Posts: 50
    edited July 19