A greeting from a new player

I started playing a couple of days ago and just want to greet everybody. It was about 10 years when I played UO last time. I played on unofficial shards. I am not experienced player and most of the time I want to play solo with my own pace.  I picked Chivalry/Peacemaking/Discordance/Mace Fighting and I'm standing on macros most of the time for now and continue reading about the game. Not sure where I should go after New Haven. For now I'm just killing Ogres around Trinsic. Just want to say Hello everybody and see you in the game! :)

Comments

• o/ 
    I am new to UO completely. Been in game about 1 month so far and enjoying my childhood dream game I always wanted to play. I find myself making a Stealth Ninja running around back stabbing mobs and enjoying this event for drops everyone seems to be crazy over. I meet a great guild on LS. I know have 1 year sub'ed and also a house. I am thrilled I finally get to get involved into a game that got away from me in my childhood. 

(This is not a Joke, I am a brand new player completely to UO. Never played not one of them just always wanted to play the first MMO when it launched is all.)
  • ShaneeShanee Posts: 12
    Amazing! Welcome to the game :)

Send a message if you need any help. There are also a couple of discord servers that are pretty useful:
    UO Europa: https://discord.gg/zq4YnETt
    S|D Guild is also full of helpful people: https://discord.gg/VxK96fJ3
  • MariahMariah Posts: 2,987Moderator
    Welcome, try this link for some help and ideas

• Lord_FrodoLord_Frodo Posts: 2,257
    Welcome to the Madness, LOL
  • Thank you everybody :)
    Recently I realized that my build is a complete garbage, so I started ABC Archer and bought Deluxe Starter Pack. What a difference! It's so fun to play and damage output is high (comparing to my first build).

@Redscar, I strongly recommend to buy https://uo.com/wiki/ultima-online-wiki/beginning-the-adventure/deluxe-starter-pack/