Resist Spells Won't Raise (HELP!)

I started playing my old mage again, and I thought he had 120.0 Resist Spells, but when I logged on he only had 90.0 and I couldn't find the missing skill in a soulstone anywhere.  So, I went about raising it and his Mysticism. 

Every time I cast a Mysticism spell like Nether Storm, the first time each day, I get my .1% skill.  However, when I try casting Mana Vampire on myself (or Flamestrike), or letting monsters cast spells on me, no gains with Resist Spells.  The skill is marked to go up, and there are points available to be drained so that it can go up.  Even if I'm unlucky I should be getting .1% gain every time I cast Mana Vampire on myself that first time in a 24 hour period right?  But no, nothing happens.

I've experimented for several days, but nothing I do raising Resisting Spells above 90.0 even though my Mysticism keeps climbing like it should.

Any ideas?  Please help!

Comments

• PawainPawain Posts: 8,974
    edited January 2022
    You have Protection on?

Let spellbinders cast on you in Haven and it will gain if it can.
    Focus on what you can do, not what you can't.
  • poppspopps Posts: 3,903
    edited January 2022
    Templar said:
    I started playing my old mage again, and I thought he had 120.0 Resist Spells, but when I logged on he only had 90.0 and I couldn't find the missing skill in a soulstone anywhere.  So, I went about raising it and his Mysticism. 

Every time I cast a Mysticism spell like Nether Storm, the first time each day, I get my .1% skill.  However, when I try casting Mana Vampire on myself (or Flamestrike), or letting monsters cast spells on me, no gains with Resist Spells.  The skill is marked to go up, and there are points available to be drained so that it can go up.  Even if I'm unlucky I should be getting .1% gain every time I cast Mana Vampire on myself that first time in a 24 hour period right?  But no, nothing happens.