Why did you used to hang out at the Britain Bank? [Insert Your Answer Here]

Maybe if we all pitch in, we can give Mesanna and the dev team a list of reasons for why people used to hang out at the West Britain Bank.  Not sure what they can do with such a list, but for the rest of us, at least it's a little bit of nostalgia, right?

I'll kick things off with a few reasons for why I used to like to visit the WBB.  I know I haven't been playing as long as a lot of other folks.  I started right after the Samurai Empire expansion was released, near the end of 2004 and played on Great Lakes.  I vaguely remember there being an invasion in Britain not all that long after I started playing, so in addition to just learning how to play UO, I was also discouraged a bit by other players from going to Britain with my absolutely brand new and mostly useless characters.  I hung out in Haven most of the time and it was several months before I even discovered Luna.  I can remember trying to help a little bit with the invasion, but it was mostly beyond my abilities.  I was very happy when it was done and I could finally experience crowds at the WBB.

Anyway, I digress.  Below are some of the reasons why I used to visit the WBB 

- To get my pets rezzed.
- To gawk at all the better-dressed, better-equipped players.
- To eavesdrop on conversations.
- To rummage in my bankbox and act like I knew what I was doing.
- To see which guilds were recruiting.
- To see if anyone had dropped something interesting on the ground.
- To see if anyone was hosting an interesting activity and putting up gates to help you get there.
- To see if anyone was selling a plot.
- To see what people were trying to sell to anyone who was interested.