Give me a brief overview...

So it's been 4 years since I last logged in and haven't really paid much attention to the game. So pretend I am a newbie and tell me what is different in the game since I last played in 2015ish...la

Comments

• TimTim Posts: 790
    First a question, which client are you using now and then? A lot of the changes I've noticed are in ease of play and they depend on you client of choice.

The other main thing is the Taming revamp. A long term Pirate event now going on and a Treasure hunting revamp in test mode at the moment.

Things that haven't changed are the "which client is better" and "the power scroll PvP verse PvM" fights.

Welcome back
  • So I have always played on the old client, not sure that will change. I play a thief on Siege so Trammel changes shouldn't affect me (I hope)...la
  • KirthagKirthag Posts: 541
    Ahhh... you scoundrel you!

Welcome home.

First, there is a whole thing happening with treasure hunting. I strongly suggest getting over to TC and play around there.

I believe Eodon would be completely new to you. New land, new quests, new loots, new "tribes". 

For your sanity, play TC a bit before jumping into it with your toon.

Skills and such haven't changed much, altho the THunting skill set is being changes (no more mining, but need remove trap).

Can't think of much else right now - my brain is still numb from testing t-hunting. 
  • MariahMariah Posts: 2,943Moderator
  • TimTim Posts: 790
    Ok Classic Client thief on Siege sorry I can't help you there. Other then thief skills are being integrated more into T hunting so as Kirthag said head over to TC1 and take a look. I lobbying to let thieves at the chest with out killing the gaudians. High risk thieving.

But I think the taming will all be new to you. I usually play my tamer so trying to think of what else has changed in game. I now hunt greater dragons for leather with a blue beetle.